TikTok video platform, like many social networks; has a user ‘lock’ option. This is useful if you want to protect yourself and your account, the block makes some of the platform’s functions inaccessible.
What happens when a TikTok user is blocked?
When you decide to block a user within the TikTok platform, the first thing you will receive will be a notification that will notify you that the user will not be able to send you a message and will now convert. part of your ‘blocked list’.
After the lock; In addition, this user will not be able to send you messages or access your account to see the content you upload to it, that is, when the blocked user enters the search bar and your username is there. the results will discard you, your profile will not be visible.
User you blocked nor will it have access to the content you have posted before and after the block in your account; Whether your account is public or private will not be affected, your content will not be visible to the user, even if it is a public account.
If you want to access one of your posts or a notification that reflects your TikTo account a comment on a video; You will be shown the message ‘Unable to watch this user’s videos due to their privacy settings’.
Can a person notice when you block TikTok?
When someone is blocked from TikTok you are not receiving any notification, the platform does not send any kind of notification to that person, but that person will be on the blocked list of the user who blocked it, and only the user who blocked it will see it.
Although TikTok has not notified users directly that it is blocked; The user will notice that something is “wrong” because they will not be able to send you messages, will not be able to access your posts, will not be able to view your TikTok profile, will not be able to contain it. any kind of interaction without seeing a message informing you that the action cannot be performed. This can lead to notice your lock status. In addition, your account is visible from other user-created accounts that are not blocked.
How can you block TikTok users?
It’s easy to block a TikTok user; After that, the blocked person will not be able to contact you through this platform, however I can contact you through other channels Not only TikTok.
From the computer
If you access your TikTok account through your computer; it is a process that must be followed to block a user log in to the platform and sign in; then search for the user you want to block in TikTok and enter their profile, once you have entered their profile you need to click on the three dots in the upper right corner of the platform box. as if it were mobile.
After clicking on the three dots within the profile, an options window will appear in which you can ‘share’ and add various applications; under this option is ‘lock’, you need to press to block that user and this cannot be accessed in your profile.
On a mobile device
To block a user from your TikTok account from their mobile device; You need to log in and sign in to the platform, once you have logged in to your account, you can search for the user you are blocking, you can search through an in-app conversation, a notification related to it, or simply. application search engine. You do not need to follow this user to lock.
Once you’ve entered your user profile, you’ll need to click on the three dots in the top right corner to display an options tab; you should select the ‘Lock’ option.
What can I do to unlock a person on this site?
If you made a mistake or blocked someone from TikTok for some other reason and now you want to unblock, possible from. To do this, you need to log in to your TikTok account and click on the top three points and select ‘Privacy’, in the last option in this section you will find the ‘Locked Accounts’ section.
By accessing this section, you will be able to see all the TikTok accounts that you have previously blocked, if you want to unlock one of them, you will need to locate it and click on the option that appears. at the far right of the account ‘Unlock,’ he says.
If you want to be able to re-access your account and content, then you can send messages; You need to go to the account you just unlocked and follow the user again.
Once this is done, the user will be able to send your videos, account updates, interactions, and private messages. If you want to reverse this and return the lock, the option will always be available by following the steps to block a user, as follows. will return to the list of blocked users and they will not have access to your content again. In the case of blocking and unlocking, the person in question will not be notified of either of these options.
Also, you don’t need to follow a user again after unlocking, you can save your account without continuing to prevent your content from appearing. unless I’m looking for it or appears to you through another option.