For Twitter users who have been using the platform for a long time, a large number of retweets are accumulating in the account of this social network, for some users, this can be quite annoying and usually all of these retweets will be permanently deleted.
The problem is that it is very tedious and stressful to have to delete each of these retweets at the same time, which is why users prefer not to delete these retweets. But you no longer have to worry about it, today we will teach you how to delete all Retweets from your Twitter account all at once.
How do twins appear on a Twitter profile?
Retweets appear just like any regular tweet on your profile, the only difference from a regular tweet is The name of the author of these relics, Accompanied by the Retweets logo and the phrase “You retweeted”
Retweets are now tweets from a specific user on the platform, a tweet that another user can share on their profile, and in addition to the tweet that will appear in the news section, it identifies that user has shared another user’s tweet. This way you can share important information on Twitter.
How do I filter all your retweets?
Now, there’s no way to filter the retweets you’ve done on the platform, because the only way to see the retweets you’ve done is your profile, which you’ll see in the “Tweets” section. All the tweets you made in the beginning, and the ones you shared.
What did you do to see the retweets?
To find out who shared your Tweets on their profile, the first thing you need to do is go to the notifications section, where it will appear all the information related to your tweetsIn this section you can find out who the users who retweeted are and when they did it.
Please note that Retweets and Tweets that mention that you have blocked an account will not appear in the notifications section, because the user is blocked by you, you will not be able to rate anything. the information or movement of that user within the social network.
How can you remove all retweets from your Twitter account?
Very well, first of all, let’s take a look at the process of deleting a Retweet from your Twitter profile. Retweets, the name of the tweet author, and a profile picture will appear in the section, if you mention the retweet now, the appointment will appear on top of the original author’s name, unlike regular tweets, which will only show your name and name. profile picture in tweet.
Now you need to delete a retweet click on the same logo that you click on retweet said the tweet, the logo is identified by two arrows that make a square together. When you want to delete or undo the redemption, you need to re-click the green Retweet logo. The green color means that you have retweeted it. As soon as you decide to undo the retweet, it will be immediately removed from your profile.
On the other hand, there is no way to delete some or all of the rhetoric you have your twitter account, this procedure for undoing retweets, you can only do one retweet at a time. On the other hand, it can be completely deleted from your twitter account, only the tweets, comments and images or videos that you have uploaded on that platform.
Of course, this cannot be done directly from the app or from the original twitter platform to perform this procedure. download an application If you want to do the procedure from your mobile phone or computer, you need to access a web page. TweetDeleteIn the case of the App for mobile phones, it will have the same name.
With this app or website, you can delete up to 3,200 posts “be tweets, videos, comments, etc.” at a time, so using this app will make it easier to empty your twitter profile. time.
What steps should you take to disable your publications?
To prevent third parties from sharing your tweets on their accounts, you need to protect your tweets by doing a very complicated background, which will only allow you to do so. People who follow your twitter account can appreciate your contentOn the other hand, by activating this option, no one will be able to share your tweets in their account, only your account can contain those tweets.
To activate this, all you have to do is click on the small profile picture that will appear in the top left corner of your twitter start, where you will receive a list of options, almost at the end of the “options” settings and privacy. , You must enter the “Privacy and security” optionWhile you’re at it, enter the “audience and tags” option, where “protect your tweets” will appear, turn on the switch and that’s it, no one will be able to retweet your tweets, only the people following you will be there. to appreciate the tweets said.
On the other hand, when someone new wants to follow you, you will receive a notification that you need to allow this person to access your tweets.