Blocking is a practice that many users have used before, and you have probably interacted with a person for some time, but suddenly a problem occurs with that person, for a personal reason or offense, and you proceed to block that person on the platform.
Like all other instant messaging and social networking applications, Kik also gives you the ability to block any user you want, in this way. you will not receive messages from that useror interact with you, in addition to not being able to see you anywhere on the platform, nor will you be able to add you to any group chat.
How do you know how many and which people have blocked you on Kik?
There are several ways to interpret if someone is blocking you on the Kik platform, although the best way to find out if this has happened is to investigate the matter a bit and remember if you have been chatting with people lately. have you had any discussions or disagreements.
The vast majority of blockages on social media or instant messaging platforms are due to disagreements between users or that some user shares inappropriate content, which has been outdone with another person by chat by sending inappropriate content and the best option for the affected user is to block the account so that he does not re-write it.
Noticing the letters of the messages
As with all messaging apps, Kik has its “notifications” in chats that tell you if a message was sent correctly and if the message was sent to the person to whom it was sent. We could compare it to the WhatsApp platformwhich uses a bullet to indicate that the message has been sent, two bullets to indicate that the message has arrived, and the two bullets in blue to indicate that the message has been read by the user.
Instead of vignettes, Kik’s platform, use letters, which will tell you the status of the message. Despite being “blocked” on the platform, you can still send messages to that user who you suspect has blocked you. Once you’ve sent the message, it’s the same will be marked with a small “S” which means that the message has been sent.
After this, that letter will be modified and changed to a “D” which would mean that the message has been deliveredHowever, depending on the user, it will take a few minutes or hours for that D to change to “R”, which means that the person has received the message and seen it. If that small letter D does not change to R, it means that the user has blocked you from your contact list.
However, at times, some users may have lost their cell phone and may take some time to receive and view a message. On top of that, Kik is a platform mostly used by teenagersit may happen that the parents of one of these teenagers confiscate his cell phone and for which he is a user he will not be able to receive or see the messages that you have sent.
Therefore, this theory may work, however, there is not much certainty in this method, so it is good to use another strategy to find out if that person has blocked you from the Kik platform.
Invite the user to a group chat
Now, if you’ve already sent some messages to the user and nothing changes that letter D to R, but still you are not completely sure that the user has blocked youanother alternative you can do is try to create a group chat with that user, this way you will check if he has blocked you or not from Kik.
When creating group chat, if everything flows correctly and you can easily set up group chat, it means that none of those users have blocked you on the platform. However, when you create the group chat and you get a notification that says “You can’t create a group with people you’re not chatting with”means that the user you suspect has blocked you has done so.
This strategy is the confirmation of this unknown to know if any user has blocked you, it is good to perform these two strategies, this way, you can check with certainty your suspicions of blocking.
What should you do to avoid a lock on your Kik account?
As in all social networks and digital platforms, in addition to that in any environment, the best way not to be rejected or in this case blocked, is to act in a correct way with the people who frequent the platform and with the people who chat.
But you should remember that Kik is a platform where you will chat more than anything with people you don’t know, usually there will always be disagreements and it is normal for someone to block you from Kik.
Interact healthily with all people
As we have already highlighted, the best strategy to avoid being blocked on that platform is interact in a healthy way with people, with respect and principles, but you should never forget that this platform is mostly used by teenagers and the most common thing is that in some cases you come across disrespectful or rude users. If this happens, you can choose to block that user who has been exceeded.
Learn about security and privacy policies
You should always keep in mind the security and privacy policies of the platforms, however, remember that the Kik platform is an application that has almost no restrictions, usually the Content that is uploaded there by users, is completely free.
In addition to this, many users pretend to be people who are not on the platform, this way they can fool you, it is best to always be attentive at all times.