In the early days of Instagram, the platform was simply based on sharing photos with its users, images or short videos, that was what identified the platform from the others, being a simpler social network and above all different from that big giant called Facebook.
But like everything in life, things are evolving and as time goes on, users want the platform to be able to send private messages between users, these requests were heard by platform representatives and Instagram decided to set up a private message option from the platform. The messaging of this platform is pretty basic, but that’s what makes it unique and different.
Initially, private messaging was only available for mobile phones. Regardless of whether it is iOS or Androidhowever, the initial essence of the platform was retained from the web browser for the platform, there was no option to send private messages From the Instagram platform using the web browser on your computer.
Over time, Instagram realized that many of its users were using the platform from the web browser, which did not benefit from having a private messaging section from the web browser and was something that many desired, so the platform decided. to embed the web browser option to make the users of the platform happier.
Today, text, emojis, and even images or photos can be sent from the web browser platform. To do this, the first thing you need to do is try it on your favorite web browser, the word Instagram, there will be several search options, you have to click on the first option, when the portal opens, you will be asked for your username and password, enter it and click “start already in your section, in the right corner there will be several portal options.
These options will show you options for accessing your profile, viewing your notifications, finding new people, and messaging, which will have a small message logo, a list of people who have been interviewed by clicking on it. Instagram.
In the same way, you will see the “send message” option to send a message to a person who is not in this list, click on it to send a new message. a window will appear, where you need to search for the person you want to send the message to, click on the person’s username and the person with whom the chat will appear will appear there.
How do I add photos or videos to my private Instagram posts?
From the mobile app, you can send photos and videos by private message in a fairly simple way, and you can also send them. Videos from other Instagram accounts via private message. To send a photo or video via private Instagram message, the first thing you need to do is enter the video of the person you want to send the video to.
Once there, next to the bar where you type the text you send, you will have three options, one will be a microphone with which to send voice messages, the other will be a sticker where you can send different ones. stickers and GIFs make your conversations much more entertaining and fun. Alternatively, an image will appear, and clicking on it will show the photos and videos you have in your gallery.
At the top, a name will appear, usually “gallery” at the beginning, but if you click on it, the different albums you have in your gallery will appear, to make the photo or video you need easier to find. Once you’ve selected the photos or videos you want to send, just click submit and the files will be sent to the other person immediately.
Why can’t I send private Instagram messages to a person?
In this case, you can send a private message to anyone, the only condition is that you can see the person who sent you the private message. You must follow the account in question and wait for the private account to accept the follower request, and after this process, the person who sent you this message will be able to view the publication of the private account.
These types of private messages can be sent to whomever you want. private account.
How do I send temporary private messages to Instagram?
One of the new features of the platform is that it allows you and the person who sent the message to you to send a message only once. the message will disappear completely. This is an amazing option if you want to send classified information or if no one can see you and the person you are sending the message to.
To do this, the first thing you need to do is open the chat for the person you want to send the message to. Once you’ve been there, you have to slide your finger up inside the content of the screen, where the “mode” will be activated. you can enter the information you want to send to another person, to turn off “permanent” mode without leaving chat, you will have to scroll up again or exit chat, and the messages will disappear completely.